Home Politics Find out who is ahead in Morwa Hadaf’s by-election vote count

Find out who is ahead in Morwa Hadaf’s by-election vote count

by News Monks

The counting of votes for the Morwa Hadaf by-election in Panchmahal district is underway at the Government Vinyan College. Tight security has been put in place between the counting of votes and everyone coming to the counting center is also being asked to keep their corona with a negative report. The fate of BJP candidate Nimisha Suthar and Congress candidate Suresh Katara will be decided today after the counting of votes. The by-election comes after the death of Bhupendra Khant, an independent candidate elected to the Morwa Hadaf constituency.

BJP candidate Nimisha Suthar is leading at the end of the second round. Nimisha Suthar became an MLA in the 2012 by-elections and has also served as the district BJP president. On the other hand, before the election, Congress candidate Suresh Katara had complained to the Returning Officer against BJP candidate Nimisha Suthar that Nimisha Suthar was not a true tribal.

At the end of the second round in the Morwa Hadaf by-election, the BJP candidate is ahead of the Congress candidate. BJP candidate Nimisha Suthar is leading the Congress candidate by 5572 votes. At the end of the second round, the Congress candidate got only 1491 votes.

VR Niti Sejpal

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Introducing NewsMonks, your premier source for comprehensive and concise news coverage. Dive into the world of business news, alongside a diverse range of other current topics. Stay informed, stay ahead with NewsMonks. Your go-to destination for news that matters.


Contact : +91 6351857103 (WA Only)

Email: newsmonnks@gmail.com 


Live Traffic

Edtior's Picks

All Rights Reserved by NewsMonks @2023.,
Powered by MediaHives.com