Tuesday, June 18, 2024
Home International Biden can give millions of Indians this wonderful gift as soon as he becomes President:

Biden can give millions of Indians this wonderful gift as soon as he becomes President:

by News Monks

US President-elect Joe Biden has decided to instruct Congress to grant legal status to 11 million foreigners living in the country illegally. On the first day of his swearing-in on January 20, Biden will announce legislation to grant citizenship to 11 million foreign nationals living in the United States illegally.

“If Biden’s plan is completely different from Donald Trump’s anti-immigrant policies,” said Marialna Hinkpey, executive director of the National Immigration Law Center. They want to pave the way for granting citizenship to all illegal aliens currently living in the country. A bill has been prepared for this. If the US Congress approves Biden’s bill, a large number of foreigners living illegally in the US after 1986 will be granted citizenship. In 1986, President Ronald Rigg granted asylum to 3 million foreigners.

Ron Klein, who is set to become Biden’s chief of staff, said Biden would send an immigration bill to parliament on the first day he takes office. Ali Noorani of the National Immigration Forum said immigrants would have to go through an eight-year process for citizenship.

On the first day, Biden will once again involve the United States in the Paris Climate Agreement

On his first day in office, President Biden will again sign an executive order involving the United States in the Paris Climate Agreement. In June 2017, President Trump severed ties with the Paris Agreement. He alleged that the agreement benefits India and China while hurting the US. Trump also accused India of backing the deal to get billions of dollars in aid from developed countries. The Paris Agreement came into force in November 2016. According to the agreement, member countries have to abide by the rules of the environment.

Biden will lift the ban on Muslims from 7 countries entering the United States

As soon as Biden becomes president, seven Muslim-majority countries – Iran, Iraq, Somalia, Syria, Sudan, Libya and Yemen – will lift a ban on the entry of Muslim citizens into the United States by President Donald Trump. In January 2017, just a week after Donald Trump took office, Muslims from these countries were barred from entering the United States.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Introducing NewsMonks, your premier source for comprehensive and concise news coverage. Dive into the world of business news, alongside a diverse range of other current topics. Stay informed, stay ahead with NewsMonks. Your go-to destination for news that matters.


Contact : +91 6351857103 (WA Only)

Email: newsmonnks@gmail.com 


Live Traffic

Edtior's Picks

All Rights Reserved by NewsMonks @2023.,
Powered by MediaHives.com