Saturday, July 13, 2024
Home NationalGujarat Chief Minister Shri Bhupendra Patel dedicates ‘Azadi Ki Yaade’ Museum

Chief Minister Shri Bhupendra Patel dedicates ‘Azadi Ki Yaade’ Museum

by News Monks

Chief Minister Shri Bhupendra Patel dedicated ‘Azadi Ki Yaade’ museum built on the Sardar Petro Station premises near Bakrol on the SP Ring Road. This museum will be a prominent sight of Ahmedabad, revealing the 400-year-old history of India and the struggle of the brave fighters who brought freedom to India.


Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi has inspired to celebrate the Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav to highlight the contribution of freedom fighters of the country and to commemorate them to the new generation.


Indian Oil Company decided to celebrate Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav at around 75 petrol pumps across the country, as a result of which Sardar Petrol Station has been selected for the construction of the ‘Azadi Ki Yaade’ museum. This petrol station has come first in Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav celebrations.


The Chief Minister visited the ‘Azadi Ki Yaade’ museum and expressed his happiness to see the information and objects displayed in the museum and congratulated the organizers. The Chief Minister also congratulated the Indian Oil Company for the construction of this museum. This museum built in petrol pump premises is unique. This is the first petrol station in India where a museum has been dedicated to the freedom fighters of the country. With state-of-the-art light and setup, the success stories of national heroes including Father of the Nation Mahatma Gandhi, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, Subhash Chandra Bose have been narrated here. Apart from this, the pictures and list of all the Prime Ministers from the ancient rulers of India have been placed. India’s progress in agriculture, science and technology and petroleum sector has been covered. Apart from this, the contribution of women in the freedom struggle has also been woven. Along with this, currency notes and coins dating back to monarchy period is displayed here.

MLA Shri Babu Patel, Standing Committee Chairman Shri Hitesh Barot, BJP General Secretary Shri Pradipsinh Vaghela, District BJP President Shri Harshadgiri Goswami and dignitaries were present on the occasion of the inauguration of the museum.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Introducing NewsMonks, your premier source for comprehensive and concise news coverage. Dive into the world of business news, alongside a diverse range of other current topics. Stay informed, stay ahead with NewsMonks. Your go-to destination for news that matters.


Contact : +91 6351857103 (WA Only)



Live Traffic

Edtior's Picks

All Rights Reserved by NewsMonks @2023.,
Powered by